2003 Select Predators Win U14 Girls National Presidents Cup Title

The Girls 2003 Select Predators earned the US Youth Soccer U14 National Presidents Cup title in a hard fought match against Eagles SC 2003 of Cal South that needed kicks from the mark to determine the National Champion.

The two sides traded a flurry of goals early in the game. FC United's Vivian Ventura opened the scoring in the opening minute of play with the Eagles' equalizing just four minutes later. FC United regained the lead after three more minutes on a Roxana Zieba goal but the score was again brought level, this time by the Eagles.

Zieba scored the second of the game just before halftime to give the Illinois side the lead going into the second half. Eagles scored the lone second half goal and both teams' defenses held strong to send the game into overtime.

After a scoreless overtime, the game went to kicks from the mark, and in the final rounds, Taylor Brocato made a huge stop and then Molly Sipe stepped up, making the final kick to earn the win.

After hoisting the team trophy, six players, Roxana Zieba, Kaitlyn Kurtz, Margie Porta, Ryann Lucas, Madison Kim and Danielle Barzowski, earned individual honors being named to the US Youth Soccer Presidents Cup Top 18!

Congratulations to the 2017 US Youth Soccer National Presidents Cup Champions!

Page Last Updated 7/21/2017